A Country Walk

October 15th was my dad’s birthday. This would have been his 90th. Daddy has gone on to be with our Lord and the rest of the family there, but my love for him and his love for me remains in my heart forever.

My day was busy as usual. I had been to check on Mom who lives in an assisted living facility. Talked with my sister who had come in from out of state, made a dentist visit to see about a new crown and was really wanting some time to “unwind” and reflect.

One of my favorite ways to reflect is to take a hike or nature walk, and since it was October, and a beautiful fall day with warm sunshine and cool breezes , it was the perfect timing for a walk in the country.

Here are some of the things I saw on my solitary walk around the fields here on Son-Glo Farm. Our farm where my husband and I live and the land we love.

   

 

 

  

  

   

  

    

 

I wonder if my grandmother got to see the awesome adornment of fall colors the day she gave birth to my Dad. God gives the best gifts and wraps them beautifully! Thanks for ‘walking” with me.

<)))><    Bloggedyanne

About Painted Hammers and Fried Okra

I hand- paint wooden hammers and have them in most states in the USA. They are very popular as gifts. I have one in the museum of hammers in Alaska. I live on a farm and raise a vegetable garden. Being in the mid western part of the US my family likes fried vegetables, especially fried okra.That is how this blog got the unique name it has.
This entry was posted in Life on Planet Earth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Country Walk

  1. Suzanne Geske says:

    oops, too early this morning – meant “favorite” !

  2. Suzanne Geske says:

    Beautiful ! One of my favorute things to do also- so peaceful and calming…

  3. kzackuslheureux says:

    Thank you for sharing. I find a good walk away from the city is one of the best ways to recharge… Like worship in its original form. 🙂

Leave a Reply

